Hi Everybody,

There’s a great new book out there that is all about the kind of work I do, Energy Psychology.  It’s called Code To Joy , The Four Step Solution to Unlocking Your Natural State of Happiness. It was written by my good friends Dr. Peter Lambrou and Dr. George Pratt.

I reviewed it on Amazon so you can check out my review for more detailed information but basically it’s a very readable explanation of how to implement the four steps of an Energy Psychology methodology that helps you identify and clear the myriad of little hurts that accumulate and take the joy out of life. They refer to it as a Fog of Distress, a term I’m sure many can relate to. In my view of course, that fog of distress is the accumulation of loss and grief experiences that go unhealed and eventually create a life that feels like it is being lived in the Gray Abyss.

I interviewed Dr. Lambrou about the book and you might find the information very helpful and informative. Here is the link to listen to the interview.  It’s about 15 minutes long. Have a listen and let me know what you think…or better still buy the book!

Paula

http://www.codetojoy.com/paula-shaw/

